I believe…

In you…

My Son I know there is good stuff in you

…I put it there

My Son I know there is good stuff in you

…I watch what you do

My Son, your future can be bright

…depending on what you choose

I believe in you…

…young son and what you can do.

I believe things are important…

…when others dismiss them.

I believe you can accomplish many things…

…if you choose to

I believe you can excel in scholarship…

…if you choose to do the work

I believe you can excel in athletics and leadership and music and life…

…if you choose to do what it takes

I believe hard work beats talent…

…when talent does not work hard

I believe I am your father…

…not your buddy, I love you, I am proud of you.

I believe it is my job to tell you when you can do better, and…

I believe you deserve to know I expect you to live up to your full potential, and…

You can if you choose to

I believe there are others, who wish to buy your favor by telling you that

Whatever you do is acceptable…

That is not true though, and you know that

I believe I am ready to help you attain all of your dreams…

…if you choose to.

Believe in yourself and all you can be…

Believe in yourself and do the hard work…

Believe in yourself and that the hard work will pay off…

Make plans, shoot for the stars, stick with your plans…

I believe you can.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I believe…

  1. Pingback: I believe… | West Michigan DADS

Leave a Reply

